Finally

I think I’ve gotten it figured out. It took a long time. But when a moment of crystal clarity comes, only a bastard fool would choose to deny it. It came to me…this afternoon….and sort of this evening. I started drinking bourbon a little bit earlier then normal this afternoon and thusly was in the mind set for some New Year’s truth channeling.
The problem is that I forgot just how I worked it all out. I tried writing notes on scraps of paper. But the penmenship is sloppy and the words I can make out seem absurd:

All I need is a fine pair of scissors.
get rid of those 5’o clock work days that seem to not matter, but matter the most when it is all added up.
When the scissors are finished there will be nothing left to write.
The six, seven or twelve billion stories will finish.
The phones won’t ring and the stores will have nothing on the shelves to purchase.

After that there are some doodles I made of a box beside a scribbled tree.

I thought I felt good for a minute there.

One comment on “Finally

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey theres Tyler!
    the new mac mini is out now!! sweeet!! there r student discounts too, if u go through the education section on the http://www.apple.ca website.
    Rozzie

Leave a Reply

