Spiders

The hole my landlords opened up in my closet must have stirred a nest…or is now letting them in from outside. I find dozens of spiders crawling on the carpet, on the walls, out of the bathroom sink. I’ve read spiders only roam around when they are searching for a mate. I’ve also read female spiders eat their partners when they are finished mating.

I’m not afraid of spiders. Not like some people are. But the thought of spiders crawling out from under the bed makes it hard to sleep. I imagine their little legs, their little teeth on my skin and I’m out of bed and at the computer. I’m trying to drink enough bourbon to pass out, but it’s very hard to do so. I can drink a lot of bourbon.

Leave a Reply

