I want a new government for Christmas

It is federal election time in the fair land of Canada. I predict the Liberals will be leading the country in a minority government yet again. No drastic gains will be made by any of the major parties. Canadians will be left wondering what it was all for.

The answer-political hubris. Partisanship has been plaguing the commons since Jean left. Minority governments are like that I guess.

I suggest we execute an elaborate ballot spoiling campaign. Write your favourite vegetable where an ‘x’ should go.

2 comments on “I want a new government for Christmas

  1. Colin says:

    i agree

    vote squash!

  2. Cassandra says:

    I prefer Zucchini, it’s more moderate.

Leave a Reply

