Dear David J. Parker

I’d like to congratulate you for attempting to bring the Green party ideas into the mainstream for the Canadian public. I suppose you’re very busy running around and managing the campaign but I’d like to extend a greeting nonetheless. You have a tough go of it with Anne McLean and Laurie Hawn vying for votes.

I’m sorry to say that I think it will be awhile before people take climate change and fossil fuel depletion seriously. It will be when people are roaming the country for fuel on foot when they are concerned with the environment. They will think to themselves, “It would have been wise to do something when we had the chance. Oh well… Maybe next time.”

Perhaps this is just human nature. I’m not sure. I’m no philosopher; just a worried man hoping Mad Max doesn’t become a non-fiction documentary. I have the feeling you could understand such fears.

I saw a CBC broadcast that painted Jim Harris as a political opportunist. It said he drummed out some of the parties’ grassroots because they didn’t understand his vision. In the interviews, they seemed upset about it. They said he wasn’t keeping true to the core Green Party principals. Do you know anything about it?

Good luck, you’ll need it.

Sincerely,

Fergis T. McGillicuddy

One comment on “Dear David J. Parker

  1. Cassandra says:

    Dear Fergis,
    Nice layout. When will you update? Surely there are more people you would like to write to, are there not? In any matter I still firmly believe that you must update or my head may explode.
    Motivated yet?

Leave a Reply

