Dear unfinished business

Hey good looking! We’ve enjoyed an interdependent relationship for so many years. I feel like I know you like the back of my hand. We met when I tried to finished that novel a couple years back. I thought I was too good for you. What a young fool I was.
This weekend is going to have to be different. I’m sorry. It may hurt you. But let’s be clear… It’s you, not me. External circumstances have forced me to break off our relationship.
I hope you understand. It won’t be long before we meet again, I’m sure.

Sincerely,

Fergis T. McGillicuddy

Leave a Reply

