To Brett Ratner, director of X-Men: the Last Stand

Hello,

I spent two hours of my life watching the aforementioned film. My only thoughts swimming around my head are of your apparent distaste for making films and your stunning greed. You managed to make a premise consisting of super-powered mutants boring. That requires a deeply-rooted childhood problem with comic books and fun. Go back to making racial exploitation movies like Rush Hour 2, you evil monster.

Sincerely,

Fergis T. McGillicuddy

5 comments on “To Brett Ratner, director of X-Men: the Last Stand

  1. X-Men 3 – extra scene at end (spoilers!)

    I saw the X-Men 3 movie today; really good!
    However, I was asked to fill out a “Producers’ Questionnaire” with part before and part after the movie….

    I was filling in the part after the movie, and low-and-behold, an extra scene came on briefly AFTER all the credits were over….

    spoiler:Xavier’s voice (don’t remember what he said) talking to a nurse in a hospital room…Has anyone else seen this, or was it just for “Questionnaire” people ?

  2. fergis says:

    You must have been drunk if you enjoyed that movie. Hell, being drunk would just allow me to vocalize my disdain for the film in the theatre.

    I hope you told the producers to take their thumbs out of their asses and make decent movies.

    Sincerely,

    Fergis

  3. gus says:

    oh fergis i respect your opinion but i think it sucks!!! muahhaaha oh and i put a link to your website instead of mine!!!

  4. m0u5y says:

    … that’s good to know since I haven’t seen it. I have thuroughly enjoyed this post though, not sure how old it is… only now I come across it.

  5. […] Brett Ratner It seems as though you took my advice and made Rush Hour 3. Congratulations on that. You, like a Hollywood Nostradamus, were able to […]

Leave a Reply

