To My Internship Coordinator at Journalism School

Hello,

I apologize for the lateness of my reply.

In hindsight, the self-evaluation was overly pessimistic. It was written in a fit of frustration over factors I thought disadvantaged my career in journalism. Lots of festering sores bubbled up unintentionally when I wrote it. I’m a little more calculated now.

I love the news. It a simultaneous source of the world’s most horrible and beautiful events. Today, the Sun published a picture of a bleeding man hurt in a hostage situation alongside at young girl celebrating the birth of the bikini, on the front cover. News is the documented yin and yang of the human condition.

I’m just not sure that I’m the person to create it on a day-to-day basis. I don’t own a vehicle or possess the wish to move to another city. I’m unsure if I’m able to the handle the responsibilities of having those things. I’ll be able to manage it, just not yet.

Thanks for the concern,
Fergis T. McGillicuddy

Leave a Reply

