Open Letter to the End of the World

There are those that believe that the end of the world is at hand. Well, maybe it is. There is certainly no lack of suffering. I’ve got to tell you, the evangelists are getting to me though. They speak about the Rapture like it is right around the corner. Both you and I know that this is not the case. There is another decent 10 years in the globe left, right?

When I was 18, I’d down painkillers with shots of hard liquor and watch the television coverage of the Iraq invasion. I was really worried back then. I figured that Canada was about as much a danger to the States as Iraq at the time, so, following that logic, I figured we were as much a target.

I’m not sure what I’m trying to say.

Sincerely,

Fergis T. McGillicuddy

Leave a Reply

