Dear Readers

Writing letters can be a difficult task. Writing novels is surely a harder task. So writing a novel in three days must be the most difficult literary task in existence.

Now, I don’t ask for much charity my friends, but I have a favour to ask of you, please vote for my good friend Tyler Morency in the upcoming 3-Day Novel Contest. He needs your help. He’s going to be stranded on television with 11 other writers, living in a giant book store, attempting to finish a novel in three days. If you don’t vote for him, he doesn’t get to choose his bunk or where he sits. That will be rough. I’ve been told the store is haunted.

But I’ve also been told there will be impromptu street hockey…So who knows?

Please show your support.

Sincerely,

Fergis T. McGillicuddy

3 comments on “Dear Readers

  1. slurredpress says:

    I voted because his stressed out photo would have made me feel personally responsible.

  2. Lois E. Lane says:

    On a completely unrelated note, I ran across a post today that made me think of your blog (which Serinkat first turned me onto): http://taliabuford.blogspot.com/2006/08/open-letter.html

  3. Ashley your friend says:

    I…Love you.

Leave a Reply

