To the Quiet Broken Fridge

Soon our time will be over. Today, someone suggested I carry you out of here by myself. I politely explained it would too great a task and I would need help. Then I said, “I’ll only be able to do it is if it is in parts.”

I was serious. There is a hammer in the hallway.

The kitchen looks like you vomited all over it. There is a crummy feeling where the good used to be. Everything went bad when you walked away from our relationship. The kitchen stinks and I think you are a douche bag. Ruiner!

I’ll never trust your kind ever again. I should have known better. It’s not like your type hasn’t given up on me before. I naively thought you were better than that. I naively thought you were committed.

Though I hate to admit it, I’m finding it extremely difficult to live without you in my life. But don’t think for a minute that I can’t manage to survive without you. The bitter taste of your betrayal keeps me going.

Sooner or later I’m going to need to eat. That will force me to clean the kitchen…I’ll feel bad all over.

Why?! Why have you done this to me?

Sincerely,

Fergis

PS: I wish I could quit you.

2 comments on “To the Quiet Broken Fridge

  1. Cassandra says:

    Saying goodbye is always hard, even if you know your relationships had its warm and cool spots. Even if the end is paticularly temperate and started to melt away a once solid barrier of untouched morsels, sometimes you just have to move on.
    You never know, maybe your new fridge will provide you with unlimited ice and cold water. Watch out for the freon when you’re carrying your ex up the stairs.

  2. truce says:

    Get it out of there before the mutiny spreads to the other appliances… just imagine the havoc that a disgruntled oven could cause.

Leave a Reply

